SCAVA is a non-profit organization that provides opportunities and professional development to individuals with an interest in the field of volunteerism.

Membership is extended to individuals in the public and private sectors who wish to learn more about volunteerism, develop new skills, or shape the future of volunteerism in South Carolina. SCAVA offers conferences and workshops focusing on information and issues pertinent to volunteers and volunteer administration.

Upcoming events

Proud Partner of



Recent forum updates


Vision

All volunteer management professionals will be equipped and empowered to inspire a culture of volunteerism


Structure

SCAVA is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the members. Affiliates are governed by local leaders, elected annually by affiliate members. Additional leadership opportunities are available through committee membership.


Mission

To educate, inspire, and support leaders in volunteer engagement to promote and engage the profession.

SCAVA Board Members

Executive Officers

Co-President

Mary Zachar
Volunteer Advocate
education@scava.org

Co-President

Katy Watkins
Richland Library 
kwatkins@richlandlibrary.com

VP for Membership

Janice Lovinggood
Oconee County Public Library
membership@scava.org


Secretary

Karen Culley
United Way of Pickens County
kculley@uwpickens.org


Immediate Past President

Heather Lother
United Way of the Piedmont
hlother@uwpiedmont.org


At-Large Members

Evan Carr
EC Media
cecarr@live.com 

Ryan Johnson
Wofford College
JohnsonRA1@wofford.edu

Lisa Nalley
Safe Harbor SC
Lisa.Nalley@safeharborsc.org

Smiley Tynes
God's Storehouse
smileytynes@gmail.com

Alexandra Dixon
Habitat for Humanity of Berkeley County
alex@berkeleyhabitat.org

Angelle LaBorde
Greenwood SC Chamber of Commerce
angelle@greenwoodscchamber.org

Kandi Pilgrim
Phoenix Center of Greenville
kpilgrim@phoenixcenter.org

LaSherrald Jamison
HCR Manorcare
lasherrald.jamison@hcrmanorcare.com

Christine Messick
Reading Partners
christine.messick@readingpartners.org

Rosland Powell
United Way Association of South Carolina
rosland.powell@uwasc.org

© 2018 South Carolina Association for Volunteer Administration

Contact Us:

864-625-1222

info@scava.org

Mailing Address:

104A Franklin St.
#255
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software