SCAVA is a non-profit organization that provides opportunities and professional development to individuals with an interest in the field of volunteerism.

Membership is extended to individuals in the public and private sectors who wish to learn more about volunteerism, develop new skills, or shape the future of volunteerism in South Carolina. SCAVA offers conferences and workshops focusing on information and issues pertinent to volunteers and volunteer administration.

Upcoming events

Proud Partner of




Vision

All volunteer management professionals will be equipped and empowered to inspire a culture of volunteerism


Structure

SCAVA is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the members. Affiliates are governed by local leaders, elected annually by affiliate members. Additional leadership opportunities are available through committee membership.


Mission

To educate, inspire, and support leaders in volunteer engagement to promote and engage the profession.

SCAVA Board Members

Executive Officers

Co-President

Katy Watkins
Richland Library 
kwatkins@richlandlibrary.com

Co-President

Mary Zachar
Volunteer Advocate
education@scava.org

VP for Membership

Janice Lovinggood
Oconee County Public Library
membership@scava.org


Secretary

Karen Culley
United Way of Pickens County
kculley@uwpickens.org


Immediate Past President

Heather Lother
United Way of the Piedmont
hlother@uwpiedmont.org


At-Large Members

Alex Dixon

Habitat for Humanity of Berkeley County

alex@berkeleyhabitat.org

Angelle LaBorde
Greenwood SC Chamber of Commerce
angelle@greenwoodscchamber.org

Lisa Nalley
Safe Harbor SC

lisa.nalley@safeharborsc.org

Evan Carr

EC Media

cecarr@live.com

LaSherrald Jamison
Molina Heathcare

lasherrald.jamison@hcr-manorcare.com

Stan Stolarcyk
Volunteers in Medicine Hilton Head Clinic
stanstolarcyk@gmail.com

Rosland Powell
United Way Association of South Carolina

rosland.powell@uwasc.org

Smiley Tyrnes

God's Storehouse

smileytyrnes@gmail.com

© 2018 South Carolina Association for Volunteer Administration

Contact Us:

info@scava.org

Mailing Address:

104A Franklin St.
#255
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software