SCAVA is a non-profit organization that provides opportunities and professional development to individuals with an interest in the field of volunteerism.

Membership is extended to individuals in the public and private sectors who wish to learn more about volunteerism, develop new skills, or shape the future of volunteerism in South Carolina. SCAVA offers conferences and workshops focusing on information and issues pertinent to volunteers and volunteer administration.

Upcoming events

Proud Partner of

                                                                             



Vision

All volunteer management professionals will be equipped and empowered to inspire a culture of volunteerism


Structure

SCAVA is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the members. Affiliates are governed by local leaders, elected annually by affiliate members. Additional leadership opportunities are available through committee membership.


Mission

To inspire, support and educate the leaders in the profession of volunteer administration.

SCAVA Board Members

Executive Officers

President

VACANT 

Treasurer

Jill Dawson

Community Foundation of the Lowcountry Term 

treasurer@scava.org


President Elect

VACANT

Secretary

Karen Culley
United Way of Pickens County
kculley@uwpickens.org

Vice President of Awards

Janice Lovinggood
Oconee County Public Library

jlovinggood@oconeesc.com



VP of Membership

Becky Clement
Slavation Army Greenville SC Area Membership@scava.org




VP of Education

Rosland Powell

United Way of SC/SC Commision on National and Community Service

Rosland.Powell@uwasc.org



Immediate Past President

Katy Watkins, CVA
Richland Library
kwatkins@richlandlibrary.org

Assistant Treasurer

VACANT

Vice President of Communications 

Evan Carr

EC Media

cecarr@live.com


Vice President of Marketing and PR

VACANT

Assistant Secretary

Stan Stolarcyk                                        Volunteers In Medicine Hilton Head Clinic standstolacyk@gmail.com


© 2018 South Carolina Association for Volunteer Administration

Contact Us:


info@scava.org

Mailing Address:

SCAVA
c/o Together SC
P.O. Box 12903
Columbia, SC 29211

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software