SCAVA is a non-profit organization that provides opportunities and professional development to individuals with an interest in the field of volunteerism.

Membership is extended to individuals in the public and private sectors who wish to learn more about volunteerism, develop new skills, or shape the future of volunteerism in South Carolina. SCAVA offers conferences and workshops focusing on information and issues pertinent to volunteers and volunteer administration.


Vision

All volunteer management professionals will be equipped and empowered to inspire a culture of volunteerism


Structure

SCAVA is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the members. Affiliates are governed by local leaders, elected annually by affiliate members. Additional leadership opportunities are available through committee membership.


Mission

To educate, inspire, and support leaders in volunteer engagement to promote and engage the profession.

SCAVA Board Members

Executive Officers

President

Heather Lother, CVA
United Way of the Piedmont
president@scava.org

VP for Education / Treasurer

Mary Zachar
Volunteer Advocate
education@scava.org

VP for Membership

Janice Lovinggood
Oconee County Public Library
membership@scava.org


Secretary

Karen Culley
United Way of Pickens County
kculley@uwpickens.org


Immediate Past President

Rachel Vane, HS-BCP
East Cooper Community Outreach
rvane@eccocharleston.org


At-Large Members

Jennifer Gorham
City of Charleston Mayor's Office
gorhamj@charleston-sc.gov

Jordan Pridgen
United Way of the Midlands
jpridgen@uway.org

Rachel Pineda
Southern Care Hospice Services
rpineda@curohs.org

Contact Us:

864-625-1222

info@scava.org

Mailing Address:

104A Franklin St.
#255
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software